ExpressVPN Coupon (Oct 2026): 28 Months for $83.72, No Code
No ExpressVPN coupon code exists on 31 October 2026. The one offer is 2 Years + 4 Months at $2.99 a month, $83.72 up front, renewing at $99.95 a year.
By VPN Clue Editorial Team Published Updated Last verified
We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. It never changes our scores. How we make money
Current prices
USD, as shown to a US visitor on the official site. Verified Official pricing page
| Plan | Per month | You pay | Renews at |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic 2 Years + 4 Months Save 80% | $2.99 | $83.72 for 24 months + 4 free | $99.95 / 12 mo |
| Advanced 2 Years + 4 Months Save 73% | $4.49 | $125.72 for 24 months + 4 free | $119.95 / 12 mo |
| Express Pro 2 Years + 4 Months Save 67% | $7.49 | $209.72 for 24 months + 4 free | $199.95 / 12 mo |
The pricing page lists only 2-year plans with 4 extra months, so 28 months in total. Basic costs $83.72 for the first 28 months and then renews at $99.95 a year. Monthly and 1-year plans exist, but their prices appear only at checkout. Basic covers 10 devices, Advanced 12 and Express Pro 14. The 30-day money-back guarantee is for first-time buyers only. ExpressVPN no longer accepts cryptocurrency.
- Money-back guarantee
- 30 days · Refund policy
- Free tier
- No
- Cash or crypto
- No
- Payment methods
- credit/debit cards (Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, JCB, Diners Club, Delta, OneCard, Hipercard), PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay, in-app purchase (Apple App Store, Google Play)
Price history
Price per month of the Basic 2 Years + 4 Months plan, checked daily since 31 Oct 2026. Latest check: $2.99 on 5 Nov 2026.
There is no ExpressVPN coupon code to type. On 31 October 2026, the official order page showed one offer, “2 Years + 4 Months”, with the discount already applied. The Basic tier costs $2.99 a month for 28 months. You pay $83.72 up front. After that, it renews at $99.95 a year. If you buy directly from ExpressVPN for the first time, you have 30 days to ask for a refund.
The checkout form has a “Got a coupon?” field. But ExpressVPN publishes no code for it on its own site. We do not repeat codes from coupon sites, because we cannot check them against the official page. Our daily check reads the table above from the order page. This page explains what the offer includes, what it renews at, and whether it beats its rivals.
The ExpressVPN deal on 31 October 2026
The order page lists three tiers, all on the same 28-month term:
- Basic costs $2.99 a month, or $83.72 up front. It renews at $99.95 a year. In the page’s own words: “Then autorenews at $99.95 annually”. It allows 10 devices at the same time.
- Advanced costs $4.49 a month, or $125.72 up front. It renews at $119.95 a year. It allows 12 devices. It adds the ExpressKeys password manager, Identity Defender in the US and an eSIM, which is a digital SIM card for your phone.
- Express Pro costs $7.49 a month, or $209.72 up front. It renews at $199.95 a year. It allows 14 devices and includes a dedicated IP, which is an IP address that only you use.
The “Save 80%”, “Save 73%” and “Save 67%” labels are measured against the monthly price. The order page does not show that price.
The missing monthly price is the odd part of ExpressVPN’s pricing. Its support page, updated 30 October 2026, confirms that monthly and 12-month plans exist for every tier. But the prices appear only at checkout. So our data records them as “not published”, and the table above cannot show a monthly comparison. The order page may show you a term other than 2 Years + 4 Months. If it does, read the “autorenews” line under the price before you buy. That is the number that matters after the first term.
Four conditions apply:
- Refund. The 30-day money-back guarantee covers first-time purchases made directly from ExpressVPN. You ask for it through live chat. Anyone who has had an ExpressVPN refund before is not eligible. For App Store and Google Play purchases, Apple or Google decides whether to refund you.
- No free tier. The only free trial is 3 days in the iOS and Android apps, through the app stores.
- Tax. Sales tax is added at checkout where it applies.
- Payment. You can pay by card, PayPal, Apple Pay or Google Pay only. ExpressVPN stopped accepting cryptocurrency, including BitPay, in August 2026.
Is it actually a good deal?
We compared ExpressVPN with the other providers’ lowest verified prices on 31 October 2026. It sits in the middle for the first term and near the top for renewal:
- Surfshark charges $2.49 a month for 27 months, or $67.23. It does not state its renewal price.
- NordVPN charges $3.49 a month for 27 months, or $94.23. It renews at $139.08 a year.
- Proton VPN charges $3.49 a month for 24 months, or $83.76. It renews at $83.88 a year.
- CyberGhost charges $2.19 a month for 26 months, or $56.94. It renews at the same price.
So up front, ExpressVPN costs $16.49 more than Surfshark and $26.78 more than CyberGhost. It costs $10.51 less than NordVPN. Its $99.95 renewal is $39.13 a year cheaper than NordVPN’s, but $16.07 a year more than Proton VPN’s.
The three-year view gives the fairest comparison. If you buy Basic once and renew once, you get 40 months for $183.67. That is about $4.59 a month. The same approach costs $233.31 for 39 months at NordVPN and $167.64 for 36 months at Proton VPN. Surfshark’s cost cannot be worked out, because it does not state its renewal price.
The price history chart above shows whether today’s $2.99 differs from earlier readings. Our first reading was on 31 October 2026. On that date, the 2 Years + 4 Months offer was ExpressVPN’s standing price, not a seasonal cut. Our Black Friday VPN page will record any change.
Whether the price is worth paying depends on what you get for it. That is the subject of our ExpressVPN review. ExpressVPN offers:
- the Lightway protocol, ExpressVPN’s own way of connecting, with post-quantum protection on by default. Post-quantum protection is encryption built to resist future quantum computers.
- split tunneling on every platform, including iOS. Split tunneling lets you choose which apps use the VPN.
- a kill switch that blocks IPv6 everywhere. A kill switch blocks your internet if the VPN connection drops.
- MediaStreamer smart DNS, for streaming on devices that cannot run a VPN app
- twelve documented streaming claims
Against that, it has:
- no multi-hop. Multi-hop sends your traffic through two servers instead of one.
- no port forwarding. Port forwarding lets other devices connect to yours through the VPN.
- no cryptocurrency payment
- a monthly price you only learn at checkout
Our score for ExpressVPN, shown above, weighs these points on published criteria.
How we verify these deals
A daily automated check reads every price on this page from ExpressVPN’s official order page. It records the plan, the term, the amount billed up front, the renewal amount the page states, and the date. The table and chart above are built from that record. So the “verified” date is the last time the official page confirmed the price. A changed offer appears here the same day.
We never publish coupon codes we cannot see on the provider’s own site. The affiliate link on this page does not change which offer we show or how we describe it. Our how we make money page explains the arrangement.
Related
Frequently asked questions
Is there an ExpressVPN coupon code?
What is the ExpressVPN Black Friday deal?
How much does ExpressVPN cost per month?
Can I get a refund from ExpressVPN?
Does ExpressVPN have a free trial?
Sources
- 1. ExpressVPN order page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
- 2. ExpressVPN money-back guarantee (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
- 3. ExpressVPN features (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
- 4. NordVPN pricing page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
- 5. Surfshark pricing page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
- 6. Proton VPN pricing page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
- 7. CyberGhost buy page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
Changelog
- Corrected the trial. ExpressVPN's own pages describe a 3-day free trial in its iOS and Android apps. There is still no free tier and no trial on the website.
- Page published with ExpressVPN's order page and refund terms verified on 31 October 2026.