NordVPN Coupon (Oct 2026): No Code Needed, 78% Off Verified

No NordVPN coupon code is needed. The Black Friday price on 31 October 2026: $3.49 a month for 27 months, or $94.23, renewing at $139.08 a year.

By VPN Clue Editorial Team Published Updated Last verified

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. It never changes our scores. How we make money

Current prices

USD, as shown to a US visitor on the official site. Verified Official pricing page

Plan Per month You pay Renews at
Basic 2-year +3 extra months $3.49 $94.23 for 24 months + 3 free $139.08 / 12 mo
Complete 2-year +3 extra months $3.99 $107.73 for 24 months + 3 free $219.48 / 12 mo
Basic 1-year +3 extra months $4.99 $74.85 for 12 months + 3 free $139.08 / 12 mo
Complete 1-year +3 extra months $5.99 $89.85 for 12 months + 3 free $219.48 / 12 mo
Prime 2-year +3 extra months $6.99 $188.73 for 24 months + 3 free $296.28 / 12 mo
Prime 1-year +3 extra months $8.99 $134.85 for 12 months + 3 free $296.28 / 12 mo
Basic monthly $14.99 $14.99 for 1 month Same price
Complete monthly $19.99 $19.99 for 1 month Same price
Prime monthly $29.99 $29.99 for 1 month Same price

NordVPN sells three tiers: Basic, Complete and Prime. The 1-year and 2-year plans currently include 3 extra months, so you pay up front for 15 or 27 months. After the first term, both renew every year: Basic at $139.08, Complete at $219.48 and Prime at $296.28. Monthly plans are billed every month. Sales tax may apply. The 30-day money-back guarantee covers your first purchase only.

Money-back guarantee
30 days · Refund policy
Free tier
No
Cash or crypto
Yes
Payment methods
credit/debit cards (Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Maestro), PayPal, Google Pay, Apple Pay, UnionPay, GrabPay, cryptocurrency (Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, stablecoins), Sofort / Klarna, iDEAL, Twint, bank transfer, in-app purchase (Apple App Store, Google Play, Amazon Appstore), prepaid NordVPN card bought with cash in selected retail stores

Price history

Price per month of the Basic 2-year plan, checked daily since 31 Oct 2026. Latest check: $3.49 on 5 Nov 2026.

NordVPN Basic 2-year: effective monthly price over timeEffective monthly price in USD of the Basic 2-year plan as verified by VPN Clue on each date.$3.31$3.43$3.55$3.672026-10-31: $3.492026-11-01: $3.492026-11-02: $3.492026-11-05: $3.49$3.4931 Oct5 Nov
Lowest $3.49 Highest $3.49 Source: our daily check of NordVPN's official pricing page.

There is no NordVPN coupon code to type in October 2026, and you do not need one. NordVPN’s pricing page applies the discount automatically. On 31 October 2026, the Black Friday banner said “Get 78% off + 3 extra months”. The 78 percent is the Complete tier’s label, and Basic is labeled “Save 69%”.

The 27-month Basic plan costs $3.49 a month. You pay $94.23 up front for the first 27 months. After that, it renews at $139.08 a year. You have 30 days from your first purchase to ask for a refund.

This page explains every plan in the sale and what the headline percentage measures. It also covers what NordVPN’s own coupon page offers instead. Finally, it checks whether the deal beats its rivals once you count the renewal price. The table and chart above come from our data record, which we update from the official page every day.

The NordVPN deal on 31 October 2026, plan by plan

NordVPN sells three tiers:

  • Basic is the VPN plus Threat Protection.
  • Complete adds the NordPass password manager and encrypted cloud storage.
  • Prime adds identity-protection features.

During the Black Friday sale, every 1-year and 2-year plan carries “+3 EXTRA months”. So the 2-year plans bill for 27 months and the 1-year plans for 15.

  • 27-month plans. Basic costs $3.49 a month, or $94.23 for the first 27 months, then $139.08 a year. Complete costs $3.99 a month, or $107.73 up front, then $219.48 a year. Prime costs $6.99 a month, or $188.73 up front, then $296.28 a year.
  • 15-month plans. Basic costs $4.99 a month, or $74.85 up front. Complete costs $5.99 a month, or $89.85. Prime costs $8.99 a month, or $134.85. They renew at the same yearly prices as the 2-year plans: $139.08, $219.48 and $296.28.
  • Monthly. Basic costs $14.99, Complete $19.99 and Prime $29.99. You pay the same price every month. Sales tax may apply to every plan.

The “78% off” headline needs some explaining. NordVPN’s footnote says the saving compares the introductory price with the renewal price, not with the monthly price. On the page, the “Save 78%” badge sits on the Complete tier, which costs $107.73 against a struck-through $493.83. The Basic plan’s own struck-through price is $312.93, so its saving works out at about 70 percent. Prime costs $188.73 against $666.63, a saving of about 72 percent. You are not being short-changed, but the number in the banner belongs to the middle tier.

Extras and trials. There is no free tier. New users in listed countries can take a 7-day free trial on the 1-year and 2-year Prime plans. The trial needs a card or PayPal, and it becomes a paid plan unless you cancel. NordVPN accepts cards, PayPal, Google Pay and Apple Pay. It also takes cryptocurrency: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and stablecoins. You can also pay with a prepaid card sold for cash in some retail stores.

Renewal. The number to write down is $139.08. That is what the 27-month Basic plan costs for the year after the first term. It works out at $11.59 a month, 3.3 times the introductory rate. Complete goes up to $219.48 a year and Prime to $296.28 a year. NordVPN states these amounts on its pricing page. That is better than Surfshark, which does not state its renewal price at all. But NordVPN’s renewal is also the steepest jump among the long plans we track. Our cancellation guide shows how to turn off auto-renewal and keep the service to the end of the paid term. Our NordVPN pricing page keeps the price history.

Refund. NordVPN offers a 30-day money-back guarantee on your first purchase only. You ask for it through live chat. A renewed term is not refundable. If you bought somewhere else, the refund works like this:

  • Apple refunds Apple App Store purchases under Apple’s rules.
  • Amazon refunds Amazon Appstore purchases.
  • NordVPN support refunds Google Play purchases. You can also ask Google directly within 48 hours.
  • A retailer or marketplace refunds anything you bought from it.
See NordVPN's current prices

Where the “coupon code” comes from

NordVPN runs an official coupon page at nordvpn.com/coupon/. When we loaded it on 31 October 2026, its heading was “Special October 2026 offer: the NordVPN coupon code”. It does not show a code. Each offer has an “Apply Code” button. The page explains that the code is applied automatically in the order summary at checkout. It also says codes found on that page “can only be claimed here”.

The offers on it that day were:

  • a 3-month plan at $7.99 a month, against a $12.49 list price
  • a 20-month plan at $4.49 a month
  • a 2-year plan at $3.89 a month

All of them cost more than the $3.49 Black Friday rate on the pricing page. So the best price NordVPN offered was the one with no code attached.

The same page also mentions:

  • a referral program, with three free months for you and one to three for the friend
  • seasonal sales around Black Friday and Cyber Monday
  • a student discount through UNiDAYS after you verify your status, with no amount stated

Any site that shows you a typed NordVPN code is either copying an automatic link or inventing one. We list only what we saw on the official page.

Is it actually a good deal

Our price history for NordVPN starts on 31 October 2026. So the chart above cannot yet show whether the Black Friday rate is lower than what NordVPN charged in September, for example. The closest same-day comparison is NordVPN’s own coupon page, whose standing 2-year offer was $3.89 a month. The Black Friday plan is 40 cents a month cheaper over a longer term, with three extra months included. That is a real but modest saving. It is not the 78 percent the banner suggests against anything you could have paid last month.

Checked against its rivals’ official pages the same day, NordVPN Basic is not the cheapest long plan:

  • Surfshark shares NordVPN’s owner, Nord Security. It charges $2.49 a month for 27 months, or $67.23, with unlimited devices. It does not state what it renews at.
  • ExpressVPN charges $2.99 a month for 28 months, or $83.72. It renews at $99.95 a year.
  • Proton VPN charges $3.49 a month for 24 months, or $83.76. It renews at $83.88 a year.

Add one renewal to each and the gap grows. NordVPN Basic costs $233.31 for 39 months, or $5.98 a month. ExpressVPN costs $183.67 for 40 months, or $4.59 a month. Proton VPN costs $167.64 for 36 months, or $4.66 a month. Only Surfshark’s total cannot be worked out, because its renewal price is missing.

So take the deal for what NordVPN has that the cheaper services lack, not for the price. NordVPN offers:

  • six no-logs assurance engagements. These are outside checks of its promise to keep no logs of your activity.
  • RAM-only servers in 150 countries. These servers keep no data on a hard drive.
  • obfuscated servers, which hide the fact that you are using a VPN
  • Meshnet, a feature for linking your own devices
  • a dedicated-IP option, which gives you an IP address that only you use
  • apps for Apple TV and Fire TV

Against that, it has:

  • no port forwarding. Port forwarding lets other devices connect to yours through the VPN.
  • no IPv6 support. IPv6 is the newer kind of internet address.
  • no split tunneling on macOS or iOS. Split tunneling lets you choose which apps use the VPN.

Our NordVPN review weighs these points. The NordVPN vs Surfshark and ExpressVPN vs NordVPN comparisons go line by line. If you take the deal, either cancel auto-renewal before month 27 or budget for $139.08 in year three. The 30-day guarantee is your test period.

How we verify these deals

We read every price on this page from NordVPN’s pricing page on 31 October 2026. The site nordvpn.com returns an error to our automated fetcher. So we loaded the page with a plain request and read the prices from a saved copy of its HTML. We recorded each price with its plan, term, amount billed up front, renewal amount and date. We read the coupon page and the refund article the same day.

The table above is built from that record, and we check it again every day. So the “verified” date next to each row is the last time the official page confirmed the price. A row changes the same day a promotion ends. We never publish a code we have not seen on an official page. Affiliate links on this page do not affect which prices we show or how we describe them. See how we make money.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a NordVPN coupon code right now?
No. On 31 October 2026, neither NordVPN's pricing page nor its official coupon page showed a code to type. The pricing page applies the Black Friday discount automatically. The coupon page has an 'Apply Code' button that adds its discount at checkout without showing a code. Its best 2-year rate that day was $3.89 a month, higher than the pricing page's $3.49.
What is NordVPN's Black Friday 2026 deal?
The pricing page advertised 78 percent off plus 3 extra months. On 31 October 2026, the 27-month Basic plan cost $3.49 a month, or $94.23 up front. Complete cost $3.99 a month, or $107.73, and Prime cost $6.99 a month, or $188.73. The 15-month plans cost $4.99, $5.99 and $8.99 a month. The monthly plans cost $14.99, $19.99 and $29.99.
What does NordVPN cost after the first term?
The 27-month Basic plan renews at $139.08 a year. That is $11.59 a month, or 3.3 times the introductory rate. Complete renews at $219.48 a year and Prime at $296.28 a year. NordVPN states these amounts on its pricing page. The 15-month plans renew at the same yearly amounts, and the monthly plans are billed every month.
Does NordVPN have a student discount?
NordVPN's coupon page says students can get a discount through UNiDAYS after they verify their student status. It does not state the amount, and we have not seen a figure on any official page. The same page describes a referral program. It gives you three free months and your friend one to three months.
When does the NordVPN Black Friday deal end?
NordVPN's pricing page shows no end date. But its Black Friday page, nordvpn.com/black-friday/, says the sale "starts on October 21, 2026, and runs until December 9, 2026". Black Friday falls on 27 November 2026 and Cyber Monday on 30 November. Our daily check reads the page again every day, so the table above changes the same day the promotion does.
Can I get a refund on a NordVPN deal?
Yes, within 30 days of your first purchase. Ask through live chat. A renewed term is not refundable. Apple refunds Apple App Store purchases, and Amazon refunds Amazon Appstore purchases. NordVPN support refunds Google Play purchases, or you can ask Google directly within 48 hours. If you bought from a retailer, the retailer handles the refund.

Sources

  1. 1. NordVPN Black Friday page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
  2. 2. NordVPN pricing page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
  3. 3. NordVPN coupon page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
  4. 4. NordVPN refund policy (help center) (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
  5. 5. Surfshark pricing page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
  6. 6. ExpressVPN order page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
  7. 7. Proton VPN pricing page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)

Changelog

  • Corrected the NordVPN trial. Its trial page and help center limit the 7-day trial to 1-year and 2-year Prime plans.
  • Corrected the renewal of NordVPN's 15-month plans. The pricing page states it: $139.08 a year for Basic, $219.48 for Complete and $296.28 for Prime. Our record of 31 October had missed it.
  • Page published with NordVPN's Black Friday prices, renewal amounts, coupon-page offers and refund terms verified on 31 October 2026. Daily checks begin.
  • Added the sale's end date, 9 December 2026, from NordVPN's Black Friday page. Made clear which tier the 78% headline refers to.