Surfshark Coupon (Oct 2026): Black Friday Price, No Code

No Surfshark coupon code was shown on 31 October 2026. Starter and One cost $2.49 a month for 27 months, or $67.23. The renewal price is not stated.

By VPN Clue Editorial Team Published Updated Last verified

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. It never changes our scores. How we make money

Current prices

USD, as shown to a US visitor on the official site. Verified Official pricing page

Plan Per month You pay Renews at
Surfshark Starter 24-month +3 extra months $2.49 $67.23 for 24 months + 3 free Not stated
Surfshark One 24-month Black Friday: +3 months $2.49 $67.23 for 24 months + 3 free Not stated
Surfshark Starter 12-month +3 extra months $2.99 $44.85 for 12 months + 3 free Not stated
Surfshark One+ 24-month +3 extra months $3.99 $107.73 for 24 months + 3 free Not stated
Surfshark Starter monthly $18.95 $18.95 for 1 month Same price

Surfshark sells three tiers: Starter, One and One+. On the 2-year plans, Starter and One cost $67.23 for the first 27 months, which includes 3 extra months. One+ costs $107.73. The 1-year Starter plan costs $44.85 for 15 months, with 3 extra months included. Starter costs $18.95 month to month. Surfshark does not state the renewal price. After the first term, 2-year plans renew every year. The monthly plan renews at the same price. The 30-day refund covers your first purchase only. VAT may apply.

Money-back guarantee
30 days · Refund policy
Free tier
No
Cash or crypto
Yes
Payment methods
credit/debit cards, PayPal, Google Pay, Apple Pay, cryptocurrency (not available on phones or tablets), other regional methods shown at checkout, in-app purchase (Apple App Store, Google Play, Amazon Appstore)

Price history

Price per month of the Surfshark Starter 24-month plan, checked daily since 31 Oct 2026. Latest check: $2.49 on 5 Nov 2026.

Surfshark Surfshark Starter 24-month: effective monthly price over timeEffective monthly price in USD of the Surfshark Starter 24-month plan as verified by VPN Clue on each date.$2.32$2.43$2.55$2.672026-10-31: $2.492026-11-01: $2.492026-11-02: $2.492026-11-05: $2.49$2.4931 Oct5 Nov
Lowest $2.49 Highest $2.49 Source: our daily check of Surfshark's official pricing page.

Surfshark showed no coupon code on its pricing page or its Black Friday page on 31 October 2026. You don’t need one, because the discount is already applied. The “Coupon code applied” line on the Black Friday page was empty when we loaded it without a referral link.

The deal gives the Starter and One tiers the same price: $2.49 a month. You pay $67.23 up front for 27 months. One+ costs $3.99 a month, or $107.73. Surfshark does not say what any of these plans costs when it renews. You have 30 days from your first purchase to ask for a refund.

This page sets out the plans and the fine print on refunds and trials. It covers the one thing the price history can already tell us. It also compares the deal with the three cheapest competitors on the same day.

The Surfshark deal on 31 October 2026, plan by plan

On 31 October, Surfshark’s pricing page labeled the Starter and One 24-month plans “Black Friday deal”. By 5 November the badge sat on the One card only. Every 24-month plan adds three extra months, so you pay once for 27 months:

  • Starter: $2.49 a month, or $67.23 for the first 27 months. The page shows it against a struck-through $511.65 and says “Save 87%”.
  • One: $2.49 a month, or $67.23 for 27 months, against $538.65 and “Save 88%”. One is Surfshark’s security bundle. Its Black Friday page says bundles like this add tools such as antivirus software and data-leak alerts.
  • One+: $3.99 a month, or $107.73 for 27 months, against $616.95 and “Save 83%”.

The struck-through figures are reference prices that Surfshark does not explain on the page. The percentages are measured against them, not against the monthly price.

The 1-year and monthly prices only appear after scripts run in your browser. Our check reads them from the plan data the pricing page loads, which matches every price the page prints. On 5 November 2026, Starter cost $2.99 a month on the 1-year plan, which comes with 3 extra months. That is $44.85 for 15 months. Starter costs $18.95 month to month. Until 5 November our record used Surfshark’s blog post “Surfshark VPN plans explained”, with prices dated 30 July 2026. The pricing page notes that “the pricing may vary depending on the currency you use, VAT, and applied coupons”. So VAT is extra where it applies.

Renewal. Surfshark’s page says only that “upon renewal, you will be charged the applicable renewal price”. Its FAQ says the 2-year plan is billed once and then every year. There is no figure. So Surfshark is the one major discounter in our data whose year-three cost cannot be worked out from its official pages. That is why the renewal column in the table above is blank rather than a number we guessed. Before the first term ends, check the amount in your account. Or follow our cancellation guide to switch off auto-renewal and keep the service until the paid term runs out. Our Surfshark pricing page will record the renewal amount as soon as Surfshark publishes one.

Refund and trial. The money-back guarantee lasts 30 days from the first purchase. It covers your first subscription purchase only. A renewed or previously refunded subscription does not qualify. Some purchases cannot be refunded at all:

  • add-ons such as the anonymous Dedicated IP and Alternative ID
  • prepaid and gift-card payments

Cryptocurrency refunds are paid in the same cryptocurrency. Purchases through Apple, Amazon or Google Play are refunded by that platform. For Google Play, you can ask Google directly within 48 hours. You ask for a refund through live chat, and requests are usually processed within a few business days.

New users can also take a 7-day free trial on the 12- and 24-month plans. The trial is limited to 3 devices. It needs a card, PayPal or Apple Pay, and it turns into a paid plan. Every paid plan covers unlimited devices at the same time.

See Surfshark's current prices

Why there is no Surfshark coupon code

The Black Friday page applies its discount by itself. It has countdown timers for the Black Friday and Cyber Monday deals. It also has a “Coupon code applied:” label, which showed nothing when we loaded the page directly. The line fills in when you arrive through a link that carries a code. The pricing page has no code field at all.

On one of our visits, the page showed “We’re having a technical issue with fetching our prices”, with zeros instead of amounts. If you see that, refresh the page rather than assume the deal has ended. Surfshark’s page dates Black Friday itself to 27 November 2026 and says its sale “typically starts early”. That matches what we saw: the sale was live a month ahead. We list no typed codes because the official pages showed none.

Is it actually a good deal

The price history can already tell us something, because Surfshark published its own prices in July. Its 22 September 2026 blog post listed the 24-month Starter plan at $2.49 a month as of 30 July 2026. That is the same monthly price as the Black Friday deal. The blog listed One at $2.79 a month and One+ at $4.49 on the same term. The Black Friday page has them at $2.49 and $3.99.

So the deal is a real cut of 30 cents a month on One and 50 cents on One+. On Starter, it is the standing price with a new label and three extra months. The July post does not mention extra months either way. Our daily readings begin on 31 October 2026, so the chart above will show the end of the sale, not its start.

On the same day, the cheapest rivals charged:

  • CyberGhost: $2.19 a month for 26 months, or $56.94. It states that it renews at $56.94 a year. It has a 45-day refund window, but it allows only 7 devices and has no obfuscation. Obfuscation hides the fact that you are using a VPN.
  • Private Internet Access (PIA): $2.03 a month for 39 months, or $79. It renews at $79 every 3 years. It allows unlimited devices and has open-source apps and port forwarding. Port forwarding lets other devices connect to yours through the VPN. PIA falls under US law.
  • NordVPN, Surfshark’s sibling under Nord Security: $3.49 a month for 27 months, or $94.23. It renews at $139.08 a year.

On the first term alone, Surfshark’s $67.23 sits between CyberGhost and PIA, and well under NordVPN. Over three years, the costs of PIA and CyberGhost are both known. PIA costs $79, and CyberGhost costs $56.94 plus one $56.94 renewal. Surfshark’s three-year cost is not known.

The case for Surfshark rests on these points:

  • unlimited devices
  • two Deloitte no-logs reports, from 2023 and 2025. These are outside checks of its promise to keep no logs.
  • 4,500 RAM-only servers in 100 countries. RAM-only servers keep no data on a hard drive.
  • obfuscation and post-quantum protection, both on by default. Post-quantum protection is encryption built to resist future quantum computers.
  • 24/7 chat

Against that, it has no port forwarding, and its Smart DNS ended in February 2026. Smart DNS was a streaming feature for devices that cannot run a VPN app. Its renewal price is also unknown. Our Surfshark review weighs these points. The NordVPN vs Surfshark, CyberGhost vs Surfshark and PIA vs Surfshark comparisons go through the rest. If you buy, pick One over Starter while the prices are the same. Note the end date of the 27 months, and use the 30 days to test what you need.

How we verify these deals

We read every price on this page from Surfshark’s pricing page and Black Friday page on 31 October 2026. We recorded each price with its plan, term, amount billed up front, renewal statement and date. Since 5 November, the 1-year and monthly figures come from the plan data the pricing page loads. Before that they came from Surfshark’s July blog prices. We read the refund article the same day.

The table above is built from that record, and we check it again every day. So the “verified” date on each row is the last time the official page confirmed the price. A row changes the same day a promotion ends. We never publish a code we have not seen on an official page. Affiliate links on this page do not change which prices we show or how we describe them. See how we make money.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a Surfshark coupon code for Black Friday 2026?
No code was shown on Surfshark's pricing or Black Friday pages on 31 October 2026. The Black Friday page applies its discount automatically. Its 'Coupon code applied' line was empty when we loaded the page directly. The pricing page has no code field. We list only codes we have seen on official pages, and there were none.
What is Surfshark's Black Friday 2026 deal?
On 31 October 2026, the 24-month Starter and One plans both cost $2.49 a month with three extra months. That is $67.23 for 27 months. One+ cost $3.99 a month, or $107.73 for 27 months. Surfshark's own blog listed One at $2.79 and One+ at $4.49 on the same term, as of 30 July 2026. So the cut is real on those two tiers.
What does Surfshark cost after the first 27 months?
Surfshark does not say. Its pricing page states only that you will be charged 'the applicable renewal price'. It also says the 2-year plan is billed once and then every year. Check the amount in your account before the term ends, or turn off auto-renewal. The service continues until the paid period ends.
Is Surfshark One worth it when it costs the same as Starter?
During the Black Friday deal, One and Starter both cost $67.23 for 27 months. So One costs nothing extra for the first term. One is the security bundle tier. Surfshark's Black Friday page says bundles like this add tools such as antivirus and data-leak alerts. What we don't know is what each tier renews at, because Surfshark does not state it.
Can I get a refund on a Surfshark deal?
Yes, within 30 days of a first purchase, for the first subscription only. Ask through live chat. Renewals are not refundable. Neither are add-ons such as Dedicated IP and Alternative ID, or prepaid and gift-card payments. Apple, Amazon or Google refund app-store purchases. Cryptocurrency refunds are paid in the same cryptocurrency.
Does Surfshark have a free trial?
New users can take a 7-day free trial on the 12- and 24-month plans. The trial is limited to 3 devices. It needs a card, PayPal or Apple Pay, and it turns into a paid plan unless you cancel. So set a reminder before day seven. There is no free tier.

Sources

  1. 1. Surfshark pricing page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
  2. 2. Surfshark Black Friday page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
  3. 3. What is Surfshark's refund policy (help center) (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
  4. 4. Surfshark VPN plans explained (blog, 22 September 2026) (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
  5. 5. NordVPN pricing page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
  6. 6. CyberGhost buy page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)
  7. 7. Private Internet Access buy page (accessed 31 Oct 2026)

Changelog

  • Updated the Starter 1-year and monthly prices from the official pricing page: $44.85 for 15 months, or $2.99 a month, and $18.95 month to month. The Black Friday badge now sits on the One card only.
  • Page published with Surfshark's Black Friday prices, renewal wording, refund and trial terms verified on 31 October 2026. Daily checks begin.